BIO1004F - Biological Diversity - Library Guide: Home

eBook: five simultaneous access, can be borrowed for one day after download.

Print book: Available at Short Loans Centre in Chancellor Oppenheimer Library (main library).

Print book: 12 copies are available at Short Loans Centre.

Print Book: available at Main Library open shelf.
Two CDs are kept at Loans Desk.

2nd edition.
Three copies available at Short Loans Centre.

1st edition.
Available at Main Library open shelves.

Available at reference shelves at Main Library.

This major new volume are structured in two parts, dealing with the physical nature of oceans and the evolution and distribution of marine life, it covers all the major fields of oceanographic research... Book description from Nielsen BookData online http://www.nielsenbookdataonline.com/bdol/

With over 22,000 entries, Henderson's Dictionary of Biology continues to be an essential reference for students, teachers and researchers within any of the biological sciences. This fifteenth edition has updated and revised many existing definitions, and has included new terms from exciting areas such as bioinformatics, proteomics, and genomics.
Book description from Nielsen BookData Online. http://www.nielsenbookdataonline.com/bdol/

"The Encyclopedia of Entomology" brings together the talents of over 350 distinguished entomologists from 36 countries to provide a detailed, global overview of insects and their close relatives, including taxonomy, behavior, ecology, physiology, history, and management. All the major groups of arthropods are treated, as are many important families and individual species. The Encyclopedia also covers physiology, genetics, ecology, behavior, insect relationships with people, medical entomology, and pest management. Detailed listings are also complemented by more than 1100 illustrations. Featured in this important work are unique biographical sketches of the hundreds of entomologists who have made important contributions to the discipline since its origin. Presented in three volumes and including a fully searchable and easily accessed online version, the "Encyclopedia of Entomology" is the most complete reference work in this field. In addition to being a must for Entomology departments around the world, the Encyclopedia also serves as a handy reference for scientists and students in related areas of science such as agronomy, animal science, botany, ecology, human disease, evolutionary biology, forestry, genetics, horticulture, parasitology, toxicology, and zoology. Book description from Nielsen BookData Online. http://www.nielsenbookdataonline.com/bdol/