Skip to main content

Music Library Guide: Dance

a library guide for Music & Dance students

News

                                                                                    

The Centre for Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies presents Dance, (e)merge, Theatre - the 10th Anniversary of CONFLUENCES at its  Hiddingh Campus and the Little Theatre

Thursday 29 August – Saturday 31 August 2019.

Read more

Welcome

The WH Bell Music Library has a vast collection of books, CD's, DVD's and journals on Dance and the Performing Arts.  

We also have a number of databases covering dance and theatre like:

Dance in Video (part of the Music Online collection from Alexander Street Press)

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text - via EBSCOhost

The Centre for Theatre, Dance and the Performing Arts have departments that are situated on the different campuses, the Music Library predominantly houses sources in Contemporary Dance, African Dance, Classical Ballet and movement approaches such as improvisation and somatic dance as well as dance pedagogy and other.

Some recent acquisitions:  The Oxford Handbook of dance and the popular screen

                                           The Oxford Handbook of screendance studies

                                           Dancing Jewish

                                           Choreomania

                                           Getting started in Ballet

        

 

Subject Guide

Shaheema Luckan's picture
Shaheema Luckan
Contact:
+27 21 650 4451
Subjects:Music

Dance Databases