CAS SciFinderⁿ is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFindern includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
Users can access using their existing SciFinder credentials.
New To SciFinderⁿ? Gain access to SciFinderⁿ, register as a new user. If you are off campus gain access in 3 steps:
1. Install and run AnyConnect to connect to the UCT network.
2. Register as a new user .
3. Once you verify your email, you'll be ready to access SciFinder-n.
Note that if an account is idle for 18 months or more, access will be deactivated. To restore access, please contact help@cas.org.
.Gale Primary Sources is an integrated platform that combines Gale’s digital archives into a single cross-searchable interface. This broadens and enhances the ability to discover primary source documents from multiple collections. This platform combines dozens of historical archives which include monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, maps, and photographs and covers more than 500 hundred of years of history.
PressReader provides online access for the last 12 months to over 700 newspapers from more than 55 countries (including South Africa), displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 19 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 19 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
"Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process."
The Web of Science is a large, broad-based abstracting database with direct links to journal articles.
The Web of Knowledge database includes the Web of Science, Biological Abstracts, Zoological Records and the Journal Citation Index. Searching can be across all databases or selected databases.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
KluwerArbitration.com is the world's leading online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials. Plus access to exclusive materials including ICC cases and awards.
For a full overview of the wide range of print publications included in the online database, please consult the books and journals pages.
Kluwer International Tax Law, is a state of the art, intuitive research platform for Tax Professionals leveraging Wolters Kluwer’s top international content and practical tools providing answers.
Comprises the gold standard on the law of tax treaties with practical answers and expert commentary on all areas of double taxation:
Klaus Vogel on Double Taxation Conventions
Schwarz on Tax Treaties
Bargaining Council Agreements for all Registered Bargaining Councils as published in the Gazette - with an A-Z list with important information about Trade Unions, Trade Federations and Employers’ Organisations.
Sabinet Judgments provides quick and easy access to all reported and unreported South African judgments from the Supreme Court of Appeal, High Courts, Labour Court, Labour Appeal, and Constitutional Court. The company's expertise at bringing together content and technology to deliver optimal services, means that subscribers are assured of making sound, error-free decisions - ultimately saving time, effort and money.
Loading...
Loading...
Terms of Use
The subscribed databases available via this list may only be accessed by authorised users, and for non-commercial, educational, and scholarly use. Please visit our Database A-Z licence conditions & disclaimer. for more information.
