Mavundza, E.J., Iwu-Jaja, C.J., Wiyeh, A.B., Gausi, B., Abdullahi, L.H., Halle-Ekane, G. and Wiysonge, C.S., 2021. A systematic review of interventions to improve HPV vaccination coverage. Vaccines, 9(7), p.687.
https://doi.org/10.1016/S0140-6736(20)31558-0
Brandt, H.M., Vanderpool, R.C., Pilar, M., Zubizarreta, M. and Stradtman, L.R., 2021. A narrative review of HPV vaccination interventions in rural US communities. Preventive medicine, 145, p.106407. (Not OA)
Kim, S., Hughes, C.A. and Sadowski, C.A., 2014. A review of acute care interventions to improve inpatient pneumococcal vaccination. Preventive medicine, 67, pp.119-127. (Not OA)
Lukusa, L.A., Ndze, V.N., Mbeye, N.M. and Wiysonge, C.S., 2018. A systematic review and meta-analysis of the effects of educating parents on the benefits and schedules of childhood vaccinations in low and middle-income countries. Human Vaccines & Immunotherapeutics, 14(8), pp.2058-2068.
https://doi.org/10.1080/21645515.2018.1457931
Mohammed, H., McMillan, M., Roberts, C.T. and Marshall, H.S., 2019. A systematic review of interventions to improve uptake of pertussis vaccination in pregnancy. PloS one, 14(3), p.e0214538.
https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0214538
Eze, P., Agu, S.A., Agu, U.J. and Acharya, Y., 2021. Acceptability of mobile-phone reminders for routine childhood vaccination appointments in Nigeria–a systematic review and meta-analysis. BMC health services research, 21, pp.1-15.
https://doi.org/10.1186/s12913-021-07296-1
Perroud, J.M., Soldano, S., Avanceña, A.L. and Wagner, A., 2022. Adult vaccination uptake strategies in low-and middle-income countries: A systematic review. Vaccine. (Not OA)
Adamu, A.A., Uthman, O.A., Wambiya, E.O., Gadanya, M.A. and Wiysonge, C.S., 2019. Application of quality improvement approaches in health-care settings to reduce missed opportunities for childhood vaccination: a scoping review. Human vaccines & immunotherapeutics, 15(11), pp.2650-2659.
https://doi.org/10.1080/21645515.2019.1600988
Nelson, K.N., Wallace, A.S., Sodha, S.V., Daniels, D. and Dietz, V., 2016. Assessing strategies for increasing urban routine immunization coverage of childhood vaccines in low and middle-income countries: a systematic review of peer-reviewed literature. Vaccine, 34(46), pp.5495-5503. (not OA)
Francis, D.B., Cates, J.R., Wagner, K.P.G., Zola, T., Fitter, J.E. and Coyne-Beasley, T., 2017. Communication technologies to improve HPV vaccination initiation and completion: a systematic review. Patient Education and Counseling, 100(7), pp.1280-1286. (Not OA)
Burson, R.C., Buttenheim, A.M., Armstrong, A. and Feemster, K.A., 2016. Community pharmacies as sites of adult vaccination: a systematic review. Human vaccines & immunotherapeutics, 12(12), pp.3146-3159.
https://doi.org/10.1080/21645515.2016.1215393
Montagni, I., Mabchour, I. and Tzourio, C., 2020. Digital gamification to enhance vaccine knowledge and uptake: scoping review. JMIR serious games, 8(2), p.e16983.
Balzarini, F., Frascella, B., Oradini-Alacreu, A., Gaetti, G., Lopalco, P.L., Edelstein, M., Azzopardi-Muscat, N., Signorelli, C. and Odone, A., 2020. Does the use of personal electronic health records increase vaccine uptake? A systematic review. Vaccine, 38(38), pp.5966-5978. (Not OA)
Mekonnen, Z.A., Gelaye, K.A., Were, M.C., Gashu, K.D. and Tilahun, B.C., 2019. Effect of mobile text message reminders on routine childhood vaccination: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Systematic reviews, 8(1), pp.1-14.
https://doi.org/10.1186/s13643-019-1054-0
Machado, A.A., Edwards, S.A., Mueller, M. and Saini, V., 2021. Effective interventions to increase routine childhood immunization coverage in low socioeconomic status communities in developed countries: A systematic review and critical appraisal of peer-reviewed literature. Vaccine, 39(22), pp.2938-2964. (Not OA)
Atkinson, K.M., Wilson, K., Murphy, M.S., El-Halabi, S., Kahale, L.A., Laflamme, L.L. and El-Khatib, Z., 2019. Effectiveness of digital technologies at improving vaccine uptake and series completion–A systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials. Vaccine, 37(23), pp.3050-3060. (Not OA)
Frascella, B., Oradini-Alacreu, A., Balzarini, F., Signorelli, C., Lopalco, P.L. and Odone, A., 2020. Effectiveness of email-based reminders to increase vaccine uptake: a systematic review. Vaccine, 38(3), pp.433-443. (Not OA)
Bianchi, F.P., Stefanizzi, P., Cuscianna, E., Di Lorenzo, A., Martinelli, A. and Tafuri, S., 2022. Effectiveness of on-site influenza vaccination strategy in Italian healthcare workers: a systematic review and statistical analysis. Expert Review of Vaccines, pp.1-8.
https://doi.org/10.1080/14760584.2023.2149500
Guarinoni, M.G. and Dignani, L., 2021. Effectiveness of the school nurse role in increasing the vaccination coverage rate: A narrative review. Ann. Ig, 33(1), pp.55-66.
DOI: 10.7416/ai.2021.2408
Mureed, S., Somronghtong, R., Kumar, R., Ghaffar, A. and Chapman, R.S., 2015. Enhanced immunization coverage through interventions for childhood cluster diseases in developing countries. Journal of Ayub Medical College Abbottabad, 27(1), pp.223-7. (Not OA)
Evidence review for interventions to increase the uptake of routine vaccines for pregnant women: Vaccine uptake in the general population: Evidence review F. London: National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE); 2022 May. (NICE Guideline, No. 218.)
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK581889/
Kaufman, J., Ryan, R., Walsh, L., Horey, D., Leask, J., Robinson, P. and Hill, S., 2018. Face‐to‐face interventions for informing or educating parents about early childhood vaccination. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, (5). (not OA)
Bassani, D.G., Arora, P., Wazny, K., Gaffey, M.F., Lenters, L. and Bhutta, Z.A., 2013. Financial incentives and coverage of child health interventions: a systematic review and meta-analysis. BMC Public Health, 13, pp.1-13.
http://www.biomedcentral.com/1471-2458/13/S3/S30
Groom, H., Hopkins, D.P., Pabst, L.J., Morgan, J.M., Patel, M., Calonge, N., Coyle, R., Dombkowski, K., Groom, A.V., Kurilo, M.B. and Rasulnia, B., 2015. Immunization information systems to increase vaccination rates. Journal of Public Health Management and Practice, 21(3), pp.227-248. (Not OA)
Crocker-Buque, T., Mindra, G., Duncan, R. and Mounier-Jack, S., 2017. Immunization, urbanization and slums–a systematic review of factors and interventions. BMC public health, 17, pp.1-16.
https://link.springer.com/article/10.1186/s12889-017-4473-7
Murray, E., Bieniek, K., Del Aguila, M., Egodage, S., Litzinger, S., Mazouz, A., Mills, H. and Liska, J., 2021. Impact of pharmacy intervention on influenza vaccination acceptance: a systematic literature review and meta-analysis. International Journal of Clinical Pharmacy, 43(5), pp.1163-1172.
https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s11096-021-01250-1
Abdullahi, L.H., Kagina, B.M., Ndze, V.N., Hussey, G.D. and Wiysonge, C.S., 2020. Improving vaccination uptake among adolescents. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, (1). (Not OA)
Wang, S., Smith, H., Peng, Z., Xu, B. and Wang, W., 2016. Increasing coverage of hepatitis B vaccination in China: a systematic review of interventions and implementation experiences. Medicine, 95(19). (Not OA)
Acampora, A., Grossi, A., Barbara, A., Colamesta, V., Causio, F.A., Calabrò, G.E., Boccia, S. and De Waure, C., 2020. Increasing HPV vaccination uptake among adolescents: A systematic review. International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, 17(21), p.7997.
https://doi.org/10.3390/ijerph17217997
Kirubarajan, A., Lynch, M., Nasreen, S., Gebretekle, G.B., Fadel, S.A., Crowcroft, N.S. and Allin, S., 2023. Increasing pneumococcal vaccine uptake in older adults: a scoping review of interventions in high-income countries. BMC geriatrics, 23(1), p.2.
https://link.springer.com/article/10.1186/s12877-022-03653-9
Saeterdal, I., Lewin, S., Austvoll‐Dahlgren, A., Glenton, C. and Munabi‐Babigumira, S., 2014. Interventions aimed at communities to inform and/or educate about early childhood vaccination. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, (11). (not OA)
Oyo‐Ita, A., Wiysonge, C.S., Oringanje, C., Nwachukwu, C.E., Oduwole, O. and Meremikwu, M.M., 2016. Interventions for improving coverage of childhood immunisation in low‐and middle‐income countries. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, (7). (Not OA)
Siddiqui, F.A., Padhani, Z.A., Salam, R.A., Aliani, R., Lassi, Z.S., Das, J.K. and Bhutta, Z.A., 2022. Interventions to improve immunization coverage among children and adolescents: a meta-analysis. Pediatrics, 149(Supplement 6). (Not OA)
Smulian, E.A., Mitchell, K.R. and Stokley, S., 2016. Interventions to increase HPV vaccination coverage: a systematic review. Human vaccines & immunotherapeutics, 12(6), pp.1566-1588.
https://doi.org/10.1080/21645515.2015.1125055
Wong, V.W., Lok, K.Y. and Tarrant, M., 2016. Interventions to increase the uptake of seasonal influenza vaccination among pregnant women: A systematic review. Vaccine, 34(1), pp.20-32. (Not OA)
Yunusa, U., Garba, S.N., Umar, A.B., Idris, S.H., Bello, U.L., Abdulrashid, I. and Mohammed, J., 2021. Mobile phone reminders for enhancing uptake, completeness and timeliness of routine childhood immunization in low and middle income countries: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Vaccine, 39(2), pp.209-221. (not OA)
Vann, J.C.J., Jacobson, R.M., Coyne‐Beasley, T., Asafu‐Adjei, J.K. and Szilagyi, P.G., 2018. Patient reminder and recall interventions to improve immunization rates. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, (1). (Not OA)
Singh, S., Mazor, K.M. and Fisher, K.A., 2019. Positive deviance approaches to improving vaccination coverage rates within healthcare systems: a systematic review. Journal of Comparative Effectiveness Research, 8(13), pp.1055-1065.
https://doi.org/10.2217/cer-2019-0056
Bosch-Capblanch, X., Zuske, M.K. and Auer, C., 2017. Research on subgroups is not research on equity attributes: Evidence from an overview of systematic reviews on vaccination. International journal for equity in health, 16(1), pp.1-10.
https://equityhealthj.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12939-017-0587-x
Ahmad, H., Sanef, S.A., Shahabudin, W.Z., Mohtar, N., Hassan, M.R., Jeffree, M.S., Lukman, K.A., Ghazi, H.F. and Syed Abdul Rahim, S.S., 2023. Socioecological Challenges of Polio Supplementary Immunization Activities (SIAs) in the Asia-Pacific Region: A Systematic Review. Journal of environmental and public health, 2023.
https://doi.org/10.1155/2023/4801424
Vouking, M.Z., Tadenfok, C.N. and Ekani, J.M.E., 2017. Strategies to increase immunization coverage of tetanus vaccine among women in Sub Saharan Africa: a systematic review. The Pan African Medical Journal, 27(Suppl 3).
10.11604/pamj.supp.2017.27.3.11535
Johri, M., Pérez, M.C., Arsenault, C., Sharma, J.K., Pai, N.P., Pahwa, S. and Sylvestre, M.P., 2015. Strategies to increase the demand for childhood vaccination in low-and middle-income countries: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Bulletin of the World Health Organization, 93, pp.339-346.
https://doi.org/10.2471/BLT.14.146951
Ismail, S.A., Lam, S.T., Bell, S., Fouad, F.M., Blanchet, K. and Borghi, J., 2022. Strengthening vaccination delivery system resilience in the context of protracted humanitarian crisis: a realist-informed systematic review. BMC Health Services Research, 22(1), p.1277.
https://link.springer.com/article/10.1186/s12913-022-08653-4
Das, J.K., Salam, R.A., Arshad, A., Lassi, Z.S. and Bhutta, Z.A., 2016. Systematic review and meta-analysis of interventions to improve access and coverage of adolescent immunizations. Journal of Adolescent Health, 59(4), pp.S40-S48.
https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jadohealth.2016.07.005
Munk, C., Portnoy, A., Suharlim, C., Clarke-Deelder, E., Brenzel, L., Resch, S.C. and Menzies, N.A., 2019. Systematic review of the costs and effectiveness of interventions to increase infant vaccination coverage in low-and middle-income countries. BMC health services research, 19(1), pp.1-10.
https://bmchealthservres.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12913-019-4468-4
Ozawa, S., Yemeke, T.T. and Thompson, K.M., 2018. Systematic review of the incremental costs of interventions that increase immunization coverage. Vaccine, 36(25), pp.3641-3649. (not OA)
Farhan R, M., Hanfiah Juni, M. and Afiah MZ, N., 2018. SYSTEMATIC REVIEW ON EFFECTIVENESS OF METHODS OF DELIVERY AND REMINDER OF HEALTH EDUCATION MODULE TO IMPROVE ADHERENCE ON CHILDHOOD IMMUNIZATION SCHEDULE. International Journal of Public Health & Clinical Sciences (IJPHCS), 5(6). (Not OA)
Tampi, M., Carrasco-Labra, A., O’Brien, K.K., Velandia-González, M. and Brignardello-Petersen, R., 2022. Systematic review on reducing missed opportunities for vaccinations in Latin America. Revista Panamericana de Salud Pública, 46.
https://iris.paho.org/handle/10665.2/56090
Benabbas, R., Shan, G., Akindutire, O., Mehta, N. and Sinert, R., 2019. The effect of pay-for-performance compensation model implementation on vaccination rate: a systematic review. Quality Management in Healthcare, 28(3), pp.155-162. (not OA)
Ou, L. and Youngstedt, S.D., 2020. The role of vaccination interventions to promote HPV vaccine uptake rates in a College-Aged population: a systematic review. Journal of Cancer Education, pp.1-7.
https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s13187-020-01806-1
Baroy, J., Chung, D., Frisch, R., Apgar, D. and Slack, M.K., 2016. The impact of pharmacist immunization programs on adult immunization rates: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Journal of the American Pharmacists Association, 56(4), pp.418-426. (Not OA)
de Cock, C., van Velthoven, M., Milne-Ives, M., Mooney, M. and Meinert, E., 2020. Use of apps to promote childhood vaccination: systematic review. JMIR mHealth and uHealth, 8(5), p.e17371.
https://preprints.jmir.org/preprint/17371
Jain, M., Shisler, S., Lane, C., Bagai, A., Brown, E., Engelbert, M., Vardy, Y., Eyers, J., Leon, D.A. and Parsekar, S.S., 2022. Use of community engagement interventions to improve child immunisation in low‐and middle‐income countries: A systematic review and meta‐analysis. Campbell Systematic Reviews, 18(3), p.e1253.
https://doi.org/10.1002/cl2.1253
Oliver-Williams, C., Brown, E., Devereux, S., Fairhead, C. and Holeman, I., 2017. Using mobile phones to improve vaccination uptake in 21 low-and middle-income countries: systematic review. JMIR mHealth and uHealth, 5(10), p.e7792.
Watterson, J.L., Walsh, J. and Madeka, I., 2015. Using mHealth to improve usage of antenatal care, postnatal care, and immunization: a systematic review of the literature. BioMed research international, 2015.
https://doi.org/10.1155/2015/153402
Bechini, A., Lorini, C., Zanobini, P., Mando Tacconi, F., Boccalini, S., Grazzini, M., Bonanni, P. and Bonaccorsi, G., 2020. Utility of healthcare system-based interventions in improving the uptake of influenza vaccination in healthcare workers at long-term care facilities: a systematic review. Vaccines, 8(2), p.165.
https://doi.org/10.3390/vaccines8020165
Mahachi, K., Kessels, J., Boateng, K., Achoribo, A.E.J.B., Mitula, P., Ekeman, E., Lochlainn, L.N., Rosewell, A., Sodha, S.V., Abela-Ridder, B. and Gabrielli, A.F., 2022. Zero-or missed-dose children in Nigeria: Contributing factors and interventions to overcome immunization service delivery challenges. Vaccine. (Not OA)