LibGuides: Organisational Psychology Library Guide: Databases

What are databases?

A database is an organized collection of electronic information that allows a user to search for a particular topic, article, or book in a variety of ways (e.g., keyword, subject, author, title). Some databases contain the full-text of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as books. You can access library databases off-campus by using EZProxy.

Databases A-Z list can be accessed here.

Recommended Org Psyc Databases

Search for journal articles through the databases listed below. For a complete list of the databases available visit the Databases list on the UCT Libraries' web site.

The first five databases are available on EBSCO-host and you can choose them altogether.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles. Provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies.

Business Source Premier
Provides journal coverage in the areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Business Source Premier features: cumulative full text for nearly 1,685 scholarly business journals and more than 40 regional publications; indicative abstracts and indexing for over 2,350 business journals, nearly 880 of which are peer-reviewed; charts and graphs converted to keyword-searchable ASCII text; a directory of over 1.4 million company records from Dun & Bradstreet; and over 1,200 journals with images.
Econlit
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 600 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

PsycARTICLES - via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.

PsycInfo
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
Academic OneFile
Emerald
Industrial Relations Network

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to a number of older journal articles.
Sabinet African Journals This link opens in a new window
This service is the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform which focuses on information originating from or pertaining to Africa. Previously SA ePublications

Eighty20

Aside from our intimate knowledge of survey data which we host on our online data portal we work extensively with transactions data in retailing, banking and telecoms.

King Report of Corporate Governance

MarketLine Advantage

Provides 2,500 market reports, 10,000 company profiles and 2,000 SWOT analyses, covering over 200 countries