Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Organisational Psychology Library Guide: News Sources

A guide to resources for Organisational Psychology.

Stay ahead with Marketing News sources

News articles

In organizational and industrial psychology, news articles are often used when there is a lack of academic literature. Newspapers show what was the current interest and thinking at a particular time. One can also use news articles to find explanations for anomalies in datasets. 

UCT Libraries subscribes to PressReader, a database that provides access to over 3000 publications from more than 55 countries (including South Africa). Access covers the most recent 6 months and content may be browsed by country, language or title. Access is via the A-Z list of databases.

In addition, UCT Libraries has access to several databases that index newspapers from around the globe. These are:

Initially modeled after the Financial Times of London, Business Day goes beyond traditional financial reporting to cover sport,travel, books, arts and entertainment from a business-minded perspective. Its editorial integrity helps ensure that researchers find reliable information, while its popular opinion columns offer unique perspectives on current events. Now, each issue of this daily newspaper is available in a fully-searchable digital archive, giving students and researchers unprecedented access to decades of South African history.

 

 

 

 

 

How to look for newspaper articles

This video demonstrates how to search for newspapers using various databases available at UCT such as: PressReader, LexisNexis Academic, SA Media, Times Digital Archive, Newspaper Source and African Newspapers

Finding newspaper articles

 This slide show demonstrates how to find a newspaper articles using LexisNexis