Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current & completed research
The following databases contain information on current and completed research:
Current and Completed Research
South African research projects in economics, science, humanities and includes masters and doctoral theses from South African Universities and technikons, as well as research works from government, non-government and private sectors.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Nexus Database System
Provided by the National Research Foundation, Nexus provides access to: Current and Completed Research Projects Database; National ETD Portal; NRF-Funded Projects Database; Forthoming Conferences Database and South African Professional Associations Database.
OpenUCT houses UCT Masters and Doctoral theses
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Titles available as native or image PDF formats include free twenty-four page previews.