Music Library Guide : Scores

781

.1

WIND INSTRUMENTS           A-Z by composer under each

.11

Flute & piccolo

.111

Studies and exercises

.112

Two flutes

.12

Oboe, Cor Anglais

.121

Studies and exercises

.122

Oboe duets

.13

Clarinet

.131

Studies and exercises

.132

Clarinet duets

.14

Bassoon

.141

Studies and exercises

.142

Bassoon duets

.15

Trumpet, cornet

.151

Studies and exercises

.16

Horn

.161

Studies and exercises

.17

Trombone

.171

Studies and exercises

.18

Saxophone

.181

Studies and exercises

.185

Tuba

.187

Harmonica

781

.19

Recorder

.191

Studies and exercises

.192

Recorder duets

781

.2

Harp and harp family

.23

Non-bowed instruments – plectral

.24

Lute

781

.25

Guitar

.251

Studies and exercises

.252

Duets, etc.

.253

Guitar and other instrument

.26

Mandolin

.27

Banjo

.271

Studies and exercises

.28

Zither

.29

Other

Bowed instruments

.3

Violin solos A-Z by composer

.31

Studies and exercises

.314

Teaching material

.32

Collections

.33

Violin duets (two violins)

781

.34

Viola solos A-Z by composer

.343

Viola duets (two violas)

.349

Collections

781

.35

Violoncello solos A-Z by composer

.351

Studies and exercises

.352

Duets, trios, etc.

.36

Collections

781

.37

Double bass

.371

Studies and exercises

781

.38

Obsolete bowed instruments, for example viols, viola da gamba

781

.39

Miscellaneous – collections for various instruments; combinations not found elsewhere, e.g duets for 2 stringed instruments, 1 wind + 1 string, etc.

KEYBOARD INSTRUMENTS

781

.4

Piano solos - A-Z by composer

.5

Piano solos – Collections

.53

Studies

.54

Teaching material, e.g. ballet exercises

.55

Piano arrangements of operatic works, etc.

.58

Pieces for left hand only

.59

Harpsichord and clavichors

.6

Piano duets – one piano - A-Z by composer

.61

Collections

.64

Piano duets – two pianos

.66

Other piano music, e.g. three pianos

781

.7

Organ music - A-Z by composer

.8

Organ music – Collections

.85

Harmonium

.87

Cinema organ

.88

Accordion

.9

MISCELLANEOUS INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC

.91

Percussion studies

CHAMBER AND ORCHESTRAL MUSIC

782

Collections … for two or more combinations not fitting elsewhere

.1

Trios for strings

.2

Trios for piano and strings

.21

Trios – other

.3

Quartets for strings

.4

Quartets for piano and strings

.41

Quartets – other

.5

Quintets, sextets, septets for strings alone and for piano and strings

.6

Chamber music for wind,    wind & strings,    wind, strings & piano

.61

Music for string orchestra (more than 9 players)

782

.7

Orchestral music – full score + parts - A-Z by composer

.71

(Kalmus) Orchestral excerpts – shelved by instrument

.76

Collections

782

.77

Miniature scores

Orchestral music (continued)

782

.78

Special types, e.g. incidental music

.783

Ballet music

.784

Aleatoric AE sets for scores and parts

782

.8

Military band music

.85

Brass band music

.86

Percussion band with other instruments

.89

Other instrumental music, e.g. dance band

.9

Miscellaneous collections of vocal and instrumental music not found elsewhere

.91

Electronic music scores

.92

Aleatoric music

782

.97

Collected editions of the works of individual composers (Kept in glass cabinets)