It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Engineering Village has the search, analytics, and navigation tools that engineers need to efficiently generate research, assess the impact and relevancy of critical information, and discover new insights for addressing the world’s toughest engineering challenges. An interdisciplinary engineering and applied science database. Coverage includes applied physics and astronomy.
IEEE Xplore delivers full access content to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. A comprehensive online collection including journals and conferences.
IEEE Xplore delivers IEL to your desktop. With more than 2 million full-text articles and papers it delivers access to the most vital information in technology today.
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology, now highlighted in every issue. Some of the topics covered are phase, crystal, and mechanical properties of solids, optical and dielectric properties, conductive and magnetic properties, exotic electronic structure and energy gaps, SQUIDs, impurity effects, flux structures and critical current, ceramics, twinning phenomena, and more.
JSTOR provides access to a number of older journal articles.
UCT Libraries subscribes to a large number of print and/or electronic journals relevant to mechanical engineering.
Remember that Aleph and the Electronic Journals page tell you which journals and books we have access to, but they don't tell you which articles or chapters appear in them. For that you use indexes and databases.