Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Public Health resources
Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research (WONDER) - databases for the CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
Cost-Effectiveness Analysis Registry
3ie: International Initiative for Impact Evaluation
Using evidence to find out what works in development. Includes searchable database which can filter to systematic reviews of the effectiveness of social and economic interventions in low- and middle- income countries. Downloadable quality appraisal checklist and search strategy and procedures document.
Database of promoting health effectiveness reviews (DoPHER)
Focuses on systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.
The Evidence for Policy and Practice Information and Co-ordinating Centre (EPPI-Centre) is part of the Social Science Research Unit at the Institute of Education, University of London. EPPI develops systematic reviews and review methods in social science and public policy.
Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of research evidence and knowledge translation products that are usually referred as "evidence", according to the meaning given in Evidence-Based Health Care. It includes systematic reviews, overviews of reviews (including evidence-based policy briefs), primary studies included in systematic reviews and structured summaries of that evidence.
EVIPNet (Evidence Informed Policy Network), sposored by the World Health Organization, promotes the systematic use of health research evidence in policy-making.
Global Health Council
Member organization supporting and connecting advocates, implementers and stakeholders around global health priorities worldwide
Database of quality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness of public health interventions. Produced by McMaster University.
Health Systems Evidence
Portal of McMaster Health Forum, providing free access point for evidence to support policymakers
Social Programs That Work
Coalition for Evidence-Based Policy - Findings from well-conducted randomized controlled trials
World Health Organization
The authority for health within the United Nations system.