LibGuides: Oceanography Library Guide: Welcome

Essential Library Links

Databases for Oceanography

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is the world’s leading full-text scientific database offering articles/chapters from
more...less...
more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
Web of Science
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in
more...less...
the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature:
more...less...
scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
An earth sciences database that covers natural resources, pollution, the environment, geochemistry and geomorphology.
An earth sciences database that covers natural resources, pollution, the environment, geochemistry and geomorphology.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, 9000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

About

Welcome to the Oceanography subject guide. Within this guide, you will find useful information to help you make the most of the resources that the library has to offer. You can use this guide to explore resources relating to Oceanography by using the above tabs to find what you are looking for.

If you have any questions about the library or need any assistance in finding the information you need, please feel free to contact me by email: faadiel.latief@uct.ac.za

Oceanography Oceanography 2