Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Starting a search

eReference Books are a good place to begin your search and to thoroughly understand the topic you are researching.

Dictionaries provide definitions of unfamiliar terms.
Encyclopedias give explanations and succinct overviews of topics.



New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Anatomy.TV provides three-dimensional (3D), interactive models of the human body and anatomical layers which may be stripped away. Includes interactive head & neck, shoulder, hand, thorax & abdomen, spine, pelvis & perineum, hip, knee, and foot. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.
Trial
Governing Africa contains primary source documents mostly derived from a series of annual reports and accounts sent to the British Government by its colonial administrations in Africa. The featured collections cover British colonial administrations that reigned during the 19th and 20th centuries, and include content on 13 colonies, from Ghana and Togo to Kenya and Nigeria. Apartheid era South Africa is also covered extensively in the papers of journalist Colin Legum and materials from political parties on both sides of the racial and ideological divide.
New
KluwerArbitration.com is the world's leading online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials. Plus access to exclusive materials including ICC cases and awards.

For a full overview of the wide range of print publications included in the online database, please consult the books and journals pages.
New
Kluwer International Tax Law, is a state of the art, intuitive research platform for Tax Professionals leveraging Wolters Kluwer’s top international content and practical tools providing answers.

Comprises the gold standard on the law of tax treaties with practical answers and expert commentary on all areas of double taxation:

Klaus Vogel on Double Taxation Conventions
Schwarz on Tax Treaties
Trial
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of African History combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
Trial
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what your subject specialty.
Trial
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI) covers the history of cultural, biological, medical and visual anthropology, colonialism, social sciences, and humanities across the globe from ~1763 to 2016. It contains over 150,000 maps and charts, ethnographic photographs, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, fieldnotes, drawings, data and ephemera—all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analyzed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives program.
Trial
The Royal Geographical Society (RGS) cover history of geography, exploration, colonization and de-colonization, anthropology, law, climate science, gender studies, cartography, and environmental history throughout the British Empire from ~1478 to 1953. It contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, charts, atlases, photographs, surveys, data and ephemera—all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analyzed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives program.
Trial
MedOne Education grants access to a collection of to-date 95 fully downloadable medical textbooks from Thieme’s Color Atlases and Flexibook series. The new online platform replaces the Thieme E-Book Library, and features a wealth of expert information, concise instructional text, and stunning visuals: The textbooks cover full-color anatomy, basic science, clinical sciences, and radiology. Institutions can choose to additionally license access to Thieme’s entire Anatomy collection including the “Atlas of Anatomy” by Anne Gilroy. The opportunity to browse or peruse a diverse array of medical texts, images and videos makes MedOne Education a one-stop study companion throughout medical school for students and instructors alike. Includes Dissector books and videos
Trial
The Thieme Teaching Assistant is a new presentation tool featuring all 2000+ stunning illustrations and clinical images from the new Gilroy et al. single volume Atlas of Anatomy, Second Edition.
Loading...
Loading...

Terms of Use

The subscribed databases available via this list may only be accessed by authorised users, and for non-commercial, educational, and scholarly use. Please visit our Database A-Z licence conditions & disclaimer. for more information.

title
Loading...