Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive collection of databases covering economic, health and population data. It includes amongst others, links to FAO, Millenium Development Goals database, UNAIDS database, World Bank and WHO statistics.
Finding Health Data
Global Health Observatory
Produced by World Health Organization, it provides data on populations worldwide with special emphasis on the global health situation. Incorporates WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS).
World Health Statistics reports
Presents the most recent health statistics for the WHO Member States.
World Bank Data – Health
Covers health systems, disease prevention, reproductive health, nutrition, and population dynamics.
Centralized Information System for Infectious Diseases hosted by the WHO Regional Office for Europe.
Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation
"an independent global health research center at the University of Washington that provides rigorous and comparable measurement of the world's most important health problems and evaluates the strategies used to address them"
Global Burden of Disease
"presents estimates of all-cause mortality, deaths by cause, years of life lost, years lived with disability, and disability-adjusted life years by country, age, and sex"
Finding Health Data on Children
HIV and AIDS
In addition to UNData and World Health Organization sites, see below for more sites devoted to HIV and AIDS
An international charity working to avert HIV and AIDS worldwide, through education, treatment and care.