Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New RefWorks LibGuide: Creating Bibliographies and Writing your Paper

Need Help?

Have questions regarding the new RefWorks or need technical support?

Contact our Support Team for help, or, submit a case.

Telephone support hours are generally:

  • Monday – Friday: 6:00 am – 7:45 pm Eastern Time
  • Monday – Friday: 3:00 am – 4:45 pm Pacific Time

Weekend support is not available via telephone.

In addition, the new RefWorks Support Pages are available at any time.

More information about upgrading to the new RefWorks can be found on our

New RefWorks Webinars & Screencasts

We offer several webinars on many different topics each month. Below are links to our schedule of upcoming sessions and recordings of recent ones.

Our New RefWorks screencasts are available 24/7 on our YouTube Channel.

Creating a Bibliography

You can easily create a bibliography from the All Documents area, any collection or your search results list.

Navigate to the collection you want to use (or All Documents area or run a search and select items) and click the Create bibliography icon Create Bibliography icon

You can choose to create a bibliography for selected references or for all of the reference in the collection (or in All Documents if that's the view you are in).

Create Bibliography on pulldown

Next, search for your output style and select it.  Your formatted bibliography will be displayed in your browser for you to copy and paste into any word processing software.

Select Output style

To use a custom output style from your RefWorks account use the documentation here:

Link to QuikBib Info Page

Did you know? RefWorks has powered ProQuest's QuikBib for years. Click here to learn more.