Music Library Guide: Online Resources

Hip-Hop in Africa: Prophets of the City and Dustyfoot Philosophers

Msia Kibona Clark
 

Cultural Sustainabilities: Music, Media, Language, Advocacy

Edited by Timothy J. Cooley

The Oxford Handbook of Applied Ethnomusicology

Svanibor Pettan & Jeff Todd Titon

Performing Indigeneity: Spectacles of Culture and Identity in Coloniality

Written by Morgan Ndlovu

Healing the Exposed Being: The Ngoma healing tradition in South Africa

Written by Robert Thornton
 

Music as Heritage: Historical and Ethnographic Perspectives

Edited by Barley Norton and Naomi Matsumoto

African Music, Power, and Being in Colonial Zimbabwe

Written by Mhoze Chikowero

Asante Court Music and Verbal Arts in Ghana: The Porcupine and the Gold Stool

Kwasi Ampene

Music Saved Them, They Say: Social Impacts of Music-Making and Learning in Kinshasa (DR Congo)

Lukas Pairon

Volume 1: Africa

Edited by Ruth M. Stone

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 2: South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean

Edited by Dale A. Olsen

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 3: The United States and Canada

Edited by Ellen Koskoff

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 4: Southeast Asia

Edited by Terry E. Miller

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 5: South Asia: The Indian Subcontinent

Edited by Alison Arnold

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 6: The Middle East

Edited by Virginia Danielson, Scott Marcus and Dwight Reynolds

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 7: East Asia: China, Japan, and Korea

Edited by Robert C. Provine, Yosihiko Tokumaru and J. Lawrence Witzleben

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 8: Europe

Edited by Timothy Rice, James Porter and Chris Goertzen

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 9: Australia and the Pacific Islands

Edited by Adrienne L. Kaeppler and J.W. Love

Includes Accompanying CD

Volume 10: The World's Music: General Perspectives and Reference Tools

Edited by Ruth M. Stone