Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Energy, post 1993: Government Resources: Library Guide: Statistics and accounts

A guide for the Economic History research project

Prices

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. 2018 energy price report

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. 2018 South African energy prices statistics

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. South African energy price report, 2017

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. 2017 South African energy prices statistics

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. South African energy price report, 2016

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. 2016 South African energy prices statistics

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. South African energy price report, 2014

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. South African energy price report, 2013

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. South African energy price report, 2012.

South Africa, Department of Energy. Directorate: Energy Data Collection, Management and Analysis. South African energy price report, 2011

South African energy price report, 2010 /    Pretoria :   Department of Minerals and Energy,   2011. G 68 E.ENER.11.SOUT

Energy price report, 2005 /    Pretoria :   Department of Minerals and Energy,   2005. G 68 E.ENER.05.ENER

South African sources

Department of Energy. Energy Statistics

Department of Energy. Energy Sector Reports Select Publications then scroll down.

South Africa survey online, 2014/2015. Business and infrastructure. Energy, p. 23-29.

Access via UCT Libraries databases: go to South African Institute of Race Relations; choose South Africa survey; choose the Business and Infrastructure Chapter;  download Adobe PDF.

G 68 E.ENER.10.SOUT
Maleka, Eyetwa Moses.
   South African energy synopsis 2010 / prepared by Eyetwa Moses Maleka, Lindiwe Mashimbye and Philip Goyns --    Pretoria : Dept. of Energy, South Africa, [2010]?
G 68 A.ENER
   Digest of South African energy statistics, 2009 / Department: Minerals and Energy, Republic of South Africa, Directorate: Energy Planning and Development. --    Pretoria : Dept. of Minerals and Energy.

Department of Energy. Electrification statistics, 2009.

G 68 A.ELEC.STAT
   Electricity generated and available for distribution / Statistics South Africa. --    Pretoria, South Africa : [Statistics South Africa,] 2004- .

   v. ; 30 cm. ( Statistical release ; P4141. ) July 2004 to date.

G 68 A.ELEC.SUPP  Electricity supply statistics for South Africa, 1996-2006 / National Electricity Regulator. --    Sandton : NER. Annual. 1997-2004. We have 1997-2003 in print.

 

International sources

International Energy Agency. Non-member countries. South Africa

OECD-published statistics. Access via UCT Libraries databases: choose OECDiLibrary, then Statistics. Choose from Databases and Book Series.

U.S. Energy Information Administration (2015).  South Africa: International energy data and analysis

World Energy Council. Dynamic Data

Accounts

Energy accounts for South Africa, 2002-2009. - Pretoria : Statistics South Africa, 2012 (( Discussion document ; D0405.1.1 ) ( National accounts )
 
G 68 A.ENER.09.ENER
   Energy accounts for South Africa, 2002-2006 / [Statistics South Africa]. --    Pretoria : Statistics South Africa, 2009.
   iv, 65 p. : ill. ; 21 x30 cm. ( Discussion document ; D0405.1.1 ) ( National accounts )
 
G 68 A.ENER.05.NATU
   Natural resource accounts : energy accounts for South Africa, 1995-2001 / Statistics South Africa. --    Pretoria : Statistics South Africa, 2005.
   iii, 50 leaves ; 30 cm. ( Discussion document (Statistics South Africa). ) ( National accounts. )