Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases can be accessed either via the Databases A-Z or via Databases by platform from the Search and Find drop down menu on the libraries main website.
Databases will give lists of journal articles and other materials on your topic, but not all these articles will be available in UCT Libraries. If UCT Libraries does not subscribe to the journal you need, ask our Interlibrary Loans Department to obtain the article for you from another library.
To search for News Articles
Where to find Datasets
Provides accurate and up-to-date research reports on companies, industries and countries across the global market. With wide segmented coverage on industry, geography and company business data.
South African Audience Research Foundation (SAARF)
The South African Audience Research Foundation is a non-profit organisation which publishes media audience and product/brand research on traditional media such as newspapers, magazines, radio, television, cinema and out of home media.
Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS)
UCT has access to Africa & the Middle East, Asia, Argentina, Brazil and Chile.
LexisNexis Academic (Nexis Uni)
A huge database of journal and news articles, together with search options for country reports and company profiles, each from a range of top-notch sources.
Marketline will provide you with 2,500 market reports, 10,000 company profiles and 2,000 SWOT analyses, covering over 200 countries.
To search for Journal Articles
Search for journal articles you can do this in Primo or in the specific database through the databases listed below. For a complete list of the databases available visit the Databases list on the UCT Libraries' web site.