Skip to Main Content

South African Homelands: Library Guide: Qwaqwa

A guide to the holdings of the homelands in the Government Publications Department of the University of Cape Town Libraries.

QwaQwa Resources List

Library Resources

See above: QwaQwa Resources List.


Basotho-Qwaqwa Legislative Assembly established by Proclamation R225 of 1 October 1971. 

Qwaqwa established as self-governing territory within the Republic in accordance with the provisions of the National States Constitution Act, 1971 (Act 21 of 1971) by Proclamation R203 of 1974, with effect from 1 November 1974. Qwaqwa Legislative Assembly established by the same Proclamation.